

COMFORTDELGRO CORPORATION LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200300002K)

RESULTS OF THE SIXTEENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 APRIL 2019

ComfortDelGro Corporation Limited ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 27 March 2019 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Sixteenth Annual General Meeting held on 26 April 2019.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details Ordinary Business	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018	1,131,419,597	1,129,608,617	99.84	1,810,980	0.16
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018	1,131,547,668	1,131,398,885	99.99	148,783	0.01
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018	1,131,381,821	1,125,926,232	99.52	5.455,589	0.48

		For		Against	
Resolution number	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant	Number of	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution	Number of	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution
and details	resolution	shares	(%)	shares	(%)
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Lim Jit Poh as Director	1,131,612,927	1,052,166,781	92.98	79,446,146	7.02
Resolution 5 Re-election of Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline as Director	1,131,053,849	1,095,971,429	96.90	35,082,420	3.10
Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr Chiang Chie Foo as Director	1,131,065,017	1,127,291,119	99.67	3,773,898	0.33
Resolution 7 Re-election of Professor Ooi Beng Chin as Director	1,124,464,410	1,123,834,677	99.94	629,733	0.06
Resolution 8 Re-election of Ms Jessica Cheam as Director	1,130,970,436	1,127,202,373	99.67	3,768,063	0.33
Resolution 9 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	1,130,988,361	1,128,592,843	99.79	2,395,518	0.21
Special Business					
Resolution 10 Authority to issue shares under the ComfortDleGro Executive Share Award Scheme	1,121,885,898	908,550,405	80.98	213,335,493	19.02

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 11 Renewal of Share Buyback Mandate	1,131,054,750	652,625,055	57.70	478,429,695	42.30

Shareholders of the Company who are eligible to participate in the ComfortDelGro Executive Share Award Scheme ("Scheme"), were required to abstain from voting on Resolution 10 in respect of the issuance of shares pursuant to the Scheme. The following parties, present and voting at the AGM, had abstained from voting on Resolution 10:

Name	Number of shares held
Mr Yang Ban Seng (Managing Director / Group CEO)	157,168
Shareholders who are eligible to participate in the ComfortDelGro Executive Award Scheme	10,430,811

Mr Chong Yew Fui, Adrian (Group Chief Internal Audit Officer) and Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 8 and 10 to 11 while Mr Chong was appointed as scrutineer for Resolution 9.

Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline is the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee while Mr Chiang Chie Foo is a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee. They were re-elected as Directors of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers them independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Following the above, the Audit and Risk Committee as at 26 April 2019 comprises Ms Sum Wai Fun, Adeline (Chairman), Mr Lee Khai Fatt, Kyle, Mr Ong Ah Heng, Ms Tham Ee Mern, Lilian and Mr Chiang Chie Foo. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

Mr Wong Chin Huat, David, an Independent Non-Executive Director, retired as a Director of the Company upon the conclusion of the AGM held on 26 April 2019 as he did not seek re-election. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Wong for his long and dedicated service to the Company.

By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin Joint Company Secretaries