REPL::ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING::VOLUNTARY

Issuer & Securities

Issuer/ Manager

COMFORTDELGRO CORPORATION LIMITED

Security

COMFORTDELGRO CORPORATION LTD - SG1N31909426 - C52

Announcement Details

Announcement Title

Annual General Meeting

Date & Time of Broadcast

22-May-2020 17:16:07

Status

Replacement

Announcement Reference

SG200428MEETDXB4

Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)

Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin

Designation

Joint Company Secretary

Financial Year End

31/12/2019

Event Narrative

Narrative Type	Narrative Text
Additional Text	Please refer to the following documents attached for more information: 1. Announcement on participation in Deferred AGM by electronic means 2. Deferred Notice of AGM 3. Proxy Form for Deferred AGM
Additional Text	Results of the Seventeenth Annual General Meeting held on 22 May 2020

Event Dates

Meeting Date and Time

22/05/2020 10:00:00

Response Deadline Date

19/05/2020 10:00:00

Event Venue(s)

Place

Venue(s)	Venue details
Meeting Venue	Meeting will be convened and held by way of electronic means

Attachments

1.%20CDG%20-

 $\underline{\%20 Announcement \%20 on \%20 Instructions \%20 to \%20 Attend \%20 Deferred \%20 AGM.pdf}$

2.%20CDG%20-%20Deferred%20Notice%20of%20AGM.pdf

3.%20CDG%20-%20Revised%20ProxyForm.pdf

4.%20CDG%20-%20AGM%20Results%20on%2022.5.2020.pdf

Total size = 207K MB

Related Announcements

Related Announcements

28/04/2020 06:51:17



COMFORTDELGRO CORPORATION LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200300002K) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RESULTS OF THE SEVENTEENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2020

ComfortDelGro Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the deferred Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 28 April 2020 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders at the Seventeenth AGM of the Company held on 22 May 2020.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put on the vote at the AGM are set out below:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented	For		Against	
	by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	%	Number of Shares	%
Ordinary Business					
Resolution 1					
Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2019	1,052,404,380	1,051,391,651	99.90	1,012,729	0.10
Resolution 2					
Declaration of Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019	1,052,564,480	1,052,495,802	99.99	68,678	0.01
Resolution 3					
Approval of Directors' Fees amounting to \$\$948,069 for year ended 31 December 2019	1,052,292,155	1,050,380,892	99.82	1,911,263	0.18
Resolution 4					
Re-election of Mr Yang Ban Seng as Director	1,052,511,580	1,010,226,350	95.98	42,285,230	4.02
Resolution 5					
Re-election of Mr Lee Khai Fatt, Kyle as Director	1,052,536,580	1,046,901,756	99.46	5,634,824	0.54
Resolution 6					
Re-election of Dr Wang Kai Yuen as Director	1,052,536,580	896,444,383	85.17	156,092,197	14.83

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against					
		Number of Shares	%	Number of Shares	%				
Ordinary Business									
Resolution 7									
Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	1,052,536,580	1,042,678,851	99.06	9,857,729	0.94				
Special Business									
Resolution 8									
Authority to issue Shares under the ComfortDelGro Executive Share Award Scheme	1,047,464,926	840,422,792	80.23	207,042,134	19.77				
Resolution 9									
Renewal of Share Buyback Mandate	1,052,564,480	1,042,561,550	99.05	10,002,930	0.95				

DETAILS OF SHAREHOLDERS WHO ABSTAINED FROM VOTING ON CERTAIN RESOLUTIONS ARE SET OUT BELOW:

- (i) All the non-executive Directors of the Company, who are also Shareholders and collectively hold 1,392,483 shares, abstained from voting on Resolution 3 in respect of the payment of Directors' Fees to the non-executive Directors for the year ended 31 December 2019.
- (ii) Mr Yang Ban Seng, who holds 32,168 shares, abstained from voting from Resolution 4 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
- (iii) Mr Lee Khai Fatt, Kyle, who holds 100,000 shares, abstained from voting from Resolution 5 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
- (iv) Dr Wang Kai Yuen, who holds 52,500 shares, abstained from voting from Resolution 6 in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.
- (v) Shareholders of the Company who are eligible to participate in the ComfortDelGro Executive Share Award Scheme ("CDG ESAS"), were required to abstain from voting on Resolution 8 in respect of the adoption of CDG ESAS. The following parties had abstained from voting on Resolution 8:

Name Number of Shares Held

Mr Yang Ban Seng : 32,168

Shareholders who are eligible to participate in the : 5,778,446

ComfortDelGro Executive Award Scheme

SCRUTINEERS

Messrs Deloitte & Touche and Mr Chong Yew Fui, Adrian (Group Chief Internal Audit Officer) were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 6 and 8 to 9, while Mr Chong was appointed as sole scrutineer for Resolution 7.

RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Mr Lee Khai Fatt, Kyle who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM will remain as a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Nominating Committee. The Board considers Mr Lee as an Independent Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Mr Ong Ah Heng who has retired as Director at the conclusion of the Company's AGM will cease to be a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

By Order of the Board

Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin Joint Company Secretary

22 May 2020